Visitor e600 visa online applications

If you are outside Australia, you must hold a passport from an eligible country to apply online for a Visitor visa (subclass 600).

In Australia, all passport holders can apply online for a Visitor visa extension.

Important: We recommend that clients hold a passport valid for at least six months. A visitor visa can usually be granted only to a client with a valid passport.​

Start an application

To start an online application you will need to login to your ImmiAccount. If you do not have an ImmiAccount you will be prompted to create one.

You must add as much information as possible before you submit your application. Applications with missing information might take longer to finalise.

When completing your online application you must not copy and paste bullet points, numbering, accents etc from formatted documents into the free text fields. Only use numbers 0 – 9 and letters A – Z (upper and lower case), dashes '-' and underscores '_'.​​​

Application type
Who is this for
Visitor visa (subclass 600)​ For eligible passport holders outside Australia who want to visit Australia for tourism or business purposes. You can submit an online application at any time. You can also use a registered travel agent, airline service or specialist provider to lodge an online application on your behalf.​

Start application

Visitor visa extension​ For people in Australia who want to apply online to extend their stay for tourism purposes. You will be required to meet all of the following:
  • hold a substantive visa
  • not have condition 8503 'No further stay' imposed on your current visa or have been granted an 8503 waiver
  • meet all the eligibility criteria for this visa.

Note: For applications in Australia you do not need to be an eligible passport holder in order to apply online. In Australia, all passport holders can apply online for a Visitor visa extension.

Extend your stay in Australia

To complete an application you might be required to attach supporting documentation. You will need to check the relevant document checklist on the visa subclass page.​​​​

Eligible passport holders (for applicants outside Australia)

  • Afghanistan
  • Libya
  • Albania
  • Liechtenstein
  • Algeria
  • Lithuania
  • Andorra
  • Luxembourg
  • Angola
  • Macau Special Administrative Region
  • Anguilla
  • Macedonia, Former Yugoslav Republic of
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Madagascar
  • Argentina
  • Malawi
  • Armenia
  • Malaysia
  • Austria
  • Maldives
  • Azerbaijan
  • Mali
  • Bahamas
  • Malta
  • Bahrain
  • Marshall Islands
  • Barbados
  • Mauritania
  • Belarus
  • Mauritius
  • Belgium
  • Mexico
  • Belize
  • Micronesia, Federated States
  • Benin
  • Moldova
  • Bermuda
  • Monaco
  • Bhutan
  • Mongolia
  • Bolivia
  • Montenegro
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Montserrat
  • Botswana
  • Morocco
  • Brazil
  • Mozambique
  • Brunei
  • Namibia
  • Bulgaria
  • Nauru
  • Burkina Faso
  • Netherlands
  • Burma
  • New Zealand
  • Burundi
  • Nicaragua
  • Cambodia
  • Niger
  • Cameroon
  • Nigeria
  • Canada
  • Norway
  • Cape Verde
  • Oman
  • Cayman Islands
  • Pakistan
  • Central African Republic
  • Palau
  • Chad
  • Panama
  • Chile
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Colombia
  • Paraguay
  • Comoros
  • Peru
  • Congo, Democratic Republic of the
  • Philippines
  • Congo, Republic of the
  • Pitcairn Islands
  • Costa Rica
  • Poland
  • Côte d'Ivoire
  • Portugal
  • Croatia
  • Qatar
  • Cuba
  • Romania
  • Cyprus
  • Rwanda
  • Czech Republic
  • Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha
  • Denmark
  • St Kitts and Nevis
  • Djibouti
  • Saint Lucia
  • Dominica
  • St Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Dominican Republic
  • Samoa
  • Ecuador
  • San Marino
  • Egypt
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • El Salvador
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Senegal
  • Eritrea
  • Serbia
  • Estonia
  • Seychelles
  • Ethiopia
  • Sierra Leone
  • Falkland Islands
  • Singapore
  • Fiji
  • Slovak Republic
  • Finland
  • Slovenia
  • France
  • Solomon Islands
  • Gabon
  • South Africa
  • Gambia
  • South Sudan, Republic of
  • Georgia
  • Spain
  • Germany
  • Sudan
  • Ghana
  • Suriname
  • Gibraltar
  • Swaziland
  • Greece
  • Sweden
  • Grenada
  • Switzerland
  • Guatemala
  • Taiwan*
  • Guinea
  • Tajikistan
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Tanzania
  • Guyana
  • Thailand
  • Haiti
  • Timor Leste
  • Honduras
  • Togo
  • Hong Kong (British National (Overseas)
  • Tonga
  • Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Hungary
  • Tunisia
  • Iceland
  • Turkey
  • Iran
  • Turkmenistan
  • Iraq
  • Turks and Caicos Islands
  • Ireland
  • Tuvalu
  • Israel
  • Uganda
  • Italy
  • Ukraine
  • Jamaica
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Japan
  • United Kingdom (British Citizens, British protected person, British overseas citizen, British subject, or a national of the British Crown Dependencies)
  • Jordan
  • United States of America
  • Kazakhstan
  • Uruguay
  • Kenya
  • Uzbekistan
  • Kiribati
  • Vanuatu
  • Korea, Republic of
  • Vatican City
  • Kosovo
  • Venezuela
  • Kuwait
  • Virgin Islands
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Yemen
  • Laos
  • Zambia
  • Latvia
  • Zimbabwe
  • Lebanon
  • Lesotho


  • Liberia


*Must not purport to be an official or diplomatic passport.​​​​​


Note:If you are not eligible to make an online application you should submit a paper application for the Visitor visa (subclass 600 - Tourist Stream), which can be lodged at your nearest Australian Immigration office.

Track and manage your application

You will need to login to your ImmiAccount. If you do not have an account you will need to create one to access online visa services. You can use your account to:

  • continue a saved application​
  • attach documents
  • update passport details
  • change email and address details
  • check progress of your application.
N​ote: If you started your application before 6 December 2013 you will need to import your application into your ImmiAccount.​​​​​​

Transaction Reference Number

A Transaction Reference Number (TRN) is a unique number assigned to each online application. You will need this to:

  • track and manage your application
  • identify your application when you communicate with us
  • check your visa entitlements.

Australian visa label requirements

If you are granted an online Visitor visa (subclass 600) you do not need a visa label in your passport. Instead, you will be sent notification of the grant of your visa to your nominated postal or email address. Please keep this notification as it describes the conditions that apply to your visa.


Before you start your application you should read all the information about the Visitor visa (subclass 600).

More information about the Visitor visa online application can be accessed from the Visitors FAQ.

Help for ImmiAccount is available through the ImmiAccount FAQs.

If you have read all of the available information, and you still require help, contact us with your enquiry.​



Success stories

Ollie holding his son

Watching Ololade Fasugba and his five-year-old boy Dare (pronounced dar-ee) cuddle for a photo, smiles as wide as Africa, it’s hard to believe the paediatric registrar at the Canberra Hospital (since 2011) was once so afraid of newborns, he swore he’d never work with kids.

Read more